Almond Butter Chocolate Chip Energy Balls

on

I just posted the recipe on my Instagram page (@lil.emmy97) this week! I obviously had to make it official and put it on my blog so I never forget it 🙂 

I enjoy having these right before a early morning workout because I’m usually not really hungry first thing in the morning. These are also great after a workout because it has a nice balance of carbs, protein, and healthy fats! With the ground flaxseed, chia seeds, and almonds- these suckers are full of both omega 3’s and 6’s which are both important for a healthy diet. 

Recipe:

  • 1/2 cup almond butter
  • 60g rolled oats
  • 1 scoop vega vanilla protein & greens protein powder
  • 1/3 cup ground flaxseed 
  • 1 T. chia seeds
  • 3 T. blue agave syrup 
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract 
  • 1-2 T. Enjoy life foods dark chocolate chips 
  • Just a little bit of water to loosen- but not too much or else you will lose the thickness!

Just mix all ingredients together in a bowl and form into 15 balls!

My whole family and I loved them so this recipe will for sure be continuously used 😉

What is your favorite little snack?

4 Comments Add yours

  1. These look amazing! I love snacking on rice cakes with hummus and veggies!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lyss says:

    these sound so good babe!

    Like

  3. superfitbabe says:

    I absolutely love how easy this recipe is! And lately, sunflower seeds, hazelnuts, pistachios and granola have been my FAVORITE snacks!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Fuel YOUR Fitness

Leave a Reply

