FDOE + What I Did Saturday

on

Hey guys! I have had a few people asking me to do a full day of eating so I thought I would share a day where eats were more exciting and so I could share more of my amazing day with my mom.

It started out with a morning shoulder/ab workout that I will also share!

Shoulders:

  1. Reverse DB flyes 4 sets 12
  2. Seated DB Arnold Press 4 sets 10-12
  3. DB lateral raises 5 sets 10 each arm
  4. Bottoms Up Kettleball Press 4 sets 10 each arm
  5. Front Raises with Plate 4 sets 15

Abs:

  1. Standing Rainbow Crunches holding DB 20 reps
  2. Side Plank Front Crunch 20 reps both sides
  3. Bosu Ball Leg Lifts 30 reps
  4. Russian Twists holding Medicine Ball 25 reps

(repeat ab circuit twice)

This workout I specifically went for volume instead of heavy weight as I have learned its good to do both and change them up. I also don’t focus on abs that much because when I lift I engage my core with a lot of exercises anyways but I do like to do some additional core work twice a week.

After I came home I had an egg white omelette with kale, broccoli & mushrooms with an english muffin and cream cheese. Don’t know why but I have been obsessed with cream cheese lately ❀

ss3I had a lighter breakfast because I knew we would have an earlier lunch and sometimes I’m not super hungry in the mornings… (but sometimes I’m starving!)

Me and my mom went to Opry Mills which is a huge mall 30 minutes from where I live for a girl’s day. We hit one store before the hunger set in so luckily we were close to the food court. We tried this panini/wrap/salad place and both got the same thing: turkey BLTA (bacon,lettuce,tomato,avocado) wrap with a side of sunchips! It’s been quite a while since I had these chips and they are sooo good.

ss1

Surprisingly, after being really full from this lunch I tried on bras + swim suits and felt so confident in my skin. I no longer see bones. I see curves and it makes me smile. I feel like the woman I am and I realize I am so blessed to have a fully functional body that allows me to walk around the mall, exercise, and just live a normal life.

ss6When I came home I had a small peanut butter craving so I topped one of my no-bake bars with some more peanut butter, craisins and a sprinkle of chia seeds. Held me over for a tad bit while I made my dinner πŸ˜‰

ss4

For dinner I made a spinach salad with bell pepper, mushroom, black beans, a roasted sweet potato (seasoned with paprika and garlic) with cottage cheese because I’m weird AF πŸ˜€ HA, no really, cottage cheese is wonderful with everything.

And yes, every night I like to have a snack before bed. 1) Cravings 2) Keeping my intake in check 3) Nothing is worse than waking up in the middle of the night hungry

As I have been transitioning into intuitive eating I still stay logical about knowing what MY body needs. It’s used to calories before bed and it’s used to having more fuel so I give it just that. Here I have a bowl of greek yogurt mixed with oats and topped with purely elizabeth maple pecan granola, fruit, and the last of my glazed donut coconut cashew butter! Perfect for the sweet tooth of mine. And ohh pwease do yourself a favor and try this granola. I think the chocolate sea salt is my absolute favorite right now πŸ™‚

ss2

And I thought I would share this picture of my mom and I because she is prettier than any food picture and she is my best friend ❀ss7Lawl at the lady who photobombed us. She jelly.

So tell me,

Do you have a shopping partner?

Any weird food combos you like that no one understands?

7 Comments Add yours

  1. lovely!!!! my weird food combo would be watermelon feta salad which i also shared on my blog! but you have to try it how awsome it is!!

    Like

  2. Lyss says:

    yumm! Cottage cheese is the best. πŸ™‚ Those no bake bars look delish too! U and your mama are the cutest. My mom is my shopping partner πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I’m the same with cottage cheese. It’s the best thing to put on salads!

    Like

  4. superfitbabe says:

    That’s so interesting because today was my arms and abs day too! LOL! Hope you had an amazing workout πŸ™‚
    Anyways, it’s incredible that you’re getting back into intuitive eating! It’s something I always try to practice as much as I can and I make sure I don’t purposely undereat or eat more than I need to! As for weird food combinations, I’ve been obsessed with chopped sweet potatoes and cereal. Don’t knock it till ya try it!

    Like

  5. Fernie says:

    Onto shopping, I am not too much of a shopping fan, but I do enjoy going out on occasions with mum and dad.

    As to food mixings… You are right and cottage cheese goes with everything. I eat it almost every day. I really enjoy it with Peanut butter or cashew butter and raisins, or mixing it up with papaya and peanut or cashew butter, and raisins. Lots of cinnamon on top, please.

    Also, like it with grean peas and avocado, with peanuts and raisins with cinnamon, alone, with frozen veggies, a dash os salt and a squirt of lemon. With marinara sauce and spinach. With scrambled egg whites, with ham or turkey breast and avocado, on top of rice (specially brown rice!) and peas. With sushi, or making up a “sushi salad” by using what I would fill the sushi with and mixing it up with the cheese.

    Thank you for your posts, and wishing you the best,

    Like

  6. emrecovers says:

    You and your mom are so cute!

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      Aww thanks Em!

      Like

Leave a Reply

