WIAW: Intuitively Planning

Happy Wednesday guys! I’m currently sitting here with a profound headache most likely due to Chem homework plus waking up at 5 am. HAHAHA no. I am taking a break to show you all the full day of eats I had today (Tuesday).

After my morning workout, I was the first one to stop by Einstein’s to get a bagel. I never can decide what I want to get because they have so many options…. I saw the thintastic asparagus mushroom one, ordered it, halfway through eating I realized my order was wrong and they gave me the spinach, mushroom, swiss on a regular bagel. To be honest, I was a little bothered by it and wanted to complain but it ended up being very tasty and satisfying. I also had a spotty banana for extra carbzzzz and potassi-yum πŸ˜‰

I mentioned before I sometimes eat in my dorm for an easy fix. I have here about 1 cup whole wheat pasta mixed with zoodles tossed in a light coat of olive oil, a crumbled up bison patty from Whole Foods, a touch of basil pesto, and a laughing cow wedge that got all melty when I microwaved it. OH, and BREAD… (more carby fun :D)

Between my 2 long classes, I snacked on a cherry Square bar! If you haven’t had one of these before, they are legit like eating a chocolate bar. No weird proteiny flavor or texture, made with organic brown rice protein with a chocolate coating and around 13g protein for a square! That’s a win in my book. When I got back to the dorm I had some almonds but I didn’t think it was picture worthy.

I knew I was going to have a busy night and just didn’t feel like eating in the dining hall so I go dinner to-go. Some kind of chicken with piccata sauce, brown rice, buttery green beans, and some kale for those micro nutrients! I wished I had gotten a second chicken boob because it tasted like angels made it.

To end the night with a bang, I warmed up a Cinnamon Apple Mighty Muffin for only 27 seconds instead of the recommended 35. Why? Because I have found that it ends up being SO much more moist. I HATE when a good mugcake dries out and you can barely swallow it and choke your brains out. No bueno. This came out perfectly, leaving the center slightly gooey with soft cinnamon apple chunks! I also had a whole apple(no all pictured) with a spoon of Wild Friends pumpkin spice peanut butter! I am so sad I am almost out of this crack 😦

When I say I “intuitively plan”, I mean that I have an idea of what I will eat the next day but I don’t revolve my world around it. It’s good for me to have some idea because it is SO EASY in college to get behind on intake if I’m not careful. If its not classes, its homework. If its not a meeting, its making time to see friends. There is barely any free time until the end of the day but I would much rather not eat a days worth of food all in one sitting. This works for me. I can be flexible and change some things based on what sounds good or if someone wants to go somewhere with me to eat. College should be challenging, not overwhelming.  πŸ™‚

Questions for YOU:

Are you an intuitive eater?

How to you cope with change?

Favorite square bar flavor?

15 thoughts on “WIAW: Intuitively Planning

  1. felisha5 says:

    Hey Emily! This all looks delicious πŸ™‚ can I ask why you were originally going to get a thintastic bagel instead of a regular bagel? I just remember your comment about bagel thins in a previous post or something.. Hope all is well, though!

    Like

  2. Hana says:

    Yummmm! All your eats for that day looks amazing! I’m trying to transition more to intuitive eating (so far, pretty good!). Hmm and my favorite square bar is surprisingly either that cherry one or just the allllllll chocolate one πŸ˜€ ❀

    Like

  3. superfitbabe says:

    I always go by intuitive eating! It’s so important to listen to your body. I do like to plan when I’m in school and if my schedule is busy, and I also like to plan out my breakfasts! Otherwise, everything else if kind of spontaneous!

    Like

  4. Samantha says:

    I love square bars! I think my favorite one right now is the mint, but I REALLY want to try the peanut butter one. Your day of eats looks amazing, and its great to see someone else eating intuitively!

    Like

  5. Ayah says:

    My favorite square bar is the chocolate coated crunchπŸ‘Œ I am try to do intuitive eating again hopefully very soon, you are doing an awesome job❀️

    Like

  6. Eilish says:

    I am not yet an intuitive eater, but I’m working on getting there! As for change, it’s a mixed bag for me – sometimes I really enjoy it, other times, I hate it and am as rigid as possible.
    I seriously need to try square bars – what flavors would you recommend?

    Like

    • Emmy says:

      I know you’ll get there! You just gotta know you are in the right place mentally πŸ˜‰ and yes try them!! I love the chocolate coconut and cherry flavors but I’ve heard amazing things about the new pb one.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

