Ben and Jerry’s Salted Caramel Brownie Ice Cream Review

on

Let me tell you a little about this hot date with Ben and Jerry a couple weeks ago… It involves caramel…. šŸ˜‰  For starters, it had been A VERY LONG TIME since I had a pint or any ice cream in general. I dunno why really because it’s so dayummm good even if it is cold outside. But cravings grew and it only took me a trip to Walmart to make this happen. I was STOKED when I saw they still were carrying the limited edition Salted Caramel Brownie New Belgium flavor! Verdict: 20/10

When I took the first scoop out, I immediately was greeted with big chunks of chocolate brownies that were in fact ooegy, gooey, and not at all dry! Among the vast richness of brownies were gobs of sweet caramel. Oh Lord, the caramel ā¤ I can’t believe there was a time in my life I hated the stuff!! Glad my taste buds made a change for the better šŸ™‚ Because not one bite was boring throughout this entire pint.

Oh and before I forget to mention, the base doesn’t taste like beer at all. At least to me, but it has it’s own unique sweet flavor that is distinguishable from plain ole vanilla. This flavor definitely ranks as one of my new favorites along with milk n cookies and half baked šŸ™‚

What is your favorite Ben and Jerry’s flavor?

Are you a caramel fan or not?

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Liz S. says:

    Definitely sounds like a worthy pint! I too love caramel. Favorite Ben & Jerry’s flavor = Phish Food.

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      That’s one flavor I never see!

      Like

      1. Liz S. says:

        Oh no! Well if you’re ever able to track it down, I highly recommend trying it. So much goodness going on in one pint.

        Like

  2. I love the red velvet Ben and Jerry’s but I haven’t been able to find it in forever! Originally I wasn’t a big caramel fan, buts it been growing on me šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

