WIAW 3/30/16

on

Thanks for joining me again with another What I Ate Wednesday post! I can see that many people find it helpful when I post these so I am going to try to do them more often 🙂

This particular day I had some homemade frozen protein waffles in my little dorm freezer so I nuked those and topped them with banana and fruity cheerios so I can taste some rainbow and be ever so happy ❤

My 11:10 Psychology class was canceled this entire week so I have been enjoying the fact I have time to make and enjoy a decent lunch. I had a whole wheat bagel (please don’t get me started on bagel thins…. if you are gonna have a bagel, have the real deal) with turkey, garlic herb cheese plus bell pepper & hummus! Very satisfying and a good balance of carbs, proteins, and a lil fat 🙂Not too long after, I had some slices of dried mango because I have a major sweet tooth if you can’t tell! I have a lab from 1:30-4 on Mondays so I make sure I eat enough to keep me going.

 If I go home over the weekend, I sometimes take a home-cooked meal back with me just because the dining hall doesn’t cook like momma does. I had some baked Mahi Mahi with a little over a cup of quinoa & chickpeas, vegetables, and a rice cake smeared with coconut butter.

Verdict: YES. SO GOOD. The best way to describe this is having the same consistency of butter but a little more firm in the jar. It has a much stronger coconutty aroma than coconut oil  because this also contains part of the pulp of the coconut making it super thick too 😀 I love it because it melts in your mouth and is a really simple way to get some healthy fats in. Yes, despite what you hear, coconut is VERY good for you. It’s crazy to think I used to be cautious of it because of the fat content… do your research people. Your body needs a substantial amount of fats in your diet and this is about as pure as it comes.

Ya know me, I’m a bottomless pit ;D Just ask my roommate, she would confirm the fact that I eat like every 2 hours and my snacks be like meals. That’s how I roll and it works for me. I like to wind down by watching a little Netflix if I don’t have to study. I had a bowl of greek yogurt with cinnamon + blueberries with my FAVORITE G2G bar! If you all want to taste the best natural protein bar out there you can order it here: https://good2gobar.com/

You can also use my code: YUMMY for 20% off at checkout! No, I am not making money from this. They wouldn’t make any money giving me a discount to give you all AND to give me a share of it. I’m jus’ being a kind soul and spreading the infinite amount of bliss that comes within this bar. Let me know if you guys try them out 🙂

That about wraps up this full day of eating.

So tell me…

Have you had coconut butter before? Thoughts?

What snack will you never get tired of?

 

 

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Hayley Blake says:

    I actually don’t think I have ever had coconut butter! Is it sweet like pb? Those dried mangos are so good! I used to always get them at Starbucks 🙂

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      It’s not really sweet unless you buy some that is sweetened but it just love how thick it is. I love it on sweet potatoes too!

      Like

  2. Tess says:

    Popcorn!! I could eat an entire bag of popcorn in one sitting for a snack!!

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      Oh my gosh yes!

      Like

  3. superfitbabe says:

    Never tried coconut butter actually! I am a bit curious but I feel as if it would taste a bit too much like coconut oil, eh? Anyways, the frozen protein waffle sounds like such a good idea, and I’ll definitely check out that G2G bar!

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      I guess you can’t knock it til ya try it! I think it’s amazing on a sweet potato 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve never had coconut butter before, but a snack I’ll never get tired of is rice cakes! There are so many combinations to try! Right now I’m on a hummus kick but I also love protein powder frosting, cream cheese, pumpkin, and peanut butter!

    Like

  5. Lyss says:

    I’ve never had coconut butter but it looks good! One snack I’ll never get tired of is greek yogurt with granola and fruit or quest bars!

    Like

  6. Coconut butter is SOO good. Have you tried the Youfresh naturals one? I LOVE all the healthy fats. YUMMM!!! Are G2G bars some of your favorites?

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      No but I want to try those! And yes G2G bars are definitely on my top 3

      Like

  7. Ellie says:

    I just found a jar of coconut butter in my pantry and so I made avocado fudge using it. I quite enjoy the taste! I must try it on toast or my scones. That sounds great!

    Like

  8. Denisse Cristina says:

    Girl I have the same exact coconut butter and my favorite way to eat it is to spread it on top of rice cakes or bread and top with sweet strawberry jam!!!! SO GOOD!

    Like

  9. Eilish says:

    I’ve never had coconut butter before, but I’ve been wanting to try it! And a snack I’ll never get tired of is cottage cheese. It’s such a weird snack for a teenage girl but I love it!

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      I love cottage cheese too! I used to hate it but taste buds change 🙂 I love it on toast or with nuts on top!

      Like

Leave a Reply

