WIAW: More College Eats

on

Hey guys! Sorry I don’t post as much as I used to. Life gets busy and it just seems as if blogging is the last thing on my mind most of the time. But I do have a pretty steady week with school work so I wanted to share a full day of eating with you all. My schedule can make it very difficult to eat proper meals every single day but I still manage to make time for eating and “me time”.

Brekkie noms:

Posted this the other day on my Instagram and oh my word I will have to share with you all the recipe! These waffles are made with pumpkin and have a hint of peanut butter goodness so I will be working on perfecting the recipe to put on here! No protein powder needed and they don’t even need syrup! πŸ™‚

Lunch: I must admit, I eat sandwiches more often than the average folk. Can’t complain, they the bomb. I picked this up from the school convenience store for an easy lunch along with Enlightened crisps and a cool, refreshing orange!

Snack:

gggIn between classes, if I have enough time I will come back to my dorm to rest and grab a snack. If not, I usually take something with me on the go because forever hungry… It’s been quite sometime that I had a good ole Larabar so I happily noshed on cashew cookie and paired it with a Cocolibre vanilla protein shake. I recommend these drink because they have a shit ton of potassium with other essential vitamins and minerals. Found mine at Kroger πŸ™‚

Dinner: Okay, imma be real. I was in the dining hall and forgot to take a picture because the hunger was real, but I had a nice spinach salad with tuna, hummus, all da veg, and a little of this pasta salad they had. I don’t always gets salads because I’m working on gaining a little more πŸ˜‰ but a crisp salad honestly sounded amazing and I listened to my body yo πŸ™‚
Snack:

I finished off the rest of my cottage cheese, some pretzels and a Wild Friends vanilla protein peanut butter (Verdict: DELICIOUS). I’m not lactose intolerant I don’t think.. but sometimes too much dairy will upset my stomach and make me a gas attack so I am glad I found this lactose-free cottage cheese plus it’s actually really tasty!
Look, not every day is the same. I am one that LOVES variety so I try different things on the daily. Some days I eat a LOT and other days I have to work with what I got. From a first year college girl, I recommend stocking up on fruit in ya fridge because the dining hall doesn’t always have the best (at least mine doesn’t) I also always have yogurt, cottage cheese, eggs, lunch meat, mini bagels and a bunch of other eats for those days I can’t go out to grab something. College doesn’t have to be hard and stressful, focus on YOU and what what you know YOUR body needs.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. superfitbabe says:

    I cannot wait for college life! The food sounds amazing–and eating with your friends in the cafeteria seems so much fun!

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      College is what you make it! Take all the social advantages you can πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Lyss says:

    YUM! Those waffles tho… and girl I love sandwiches- they rock!!

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      I miss hearing from you girly! Don’t be a stranga πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Eilish says:

    Ooh, the salt cravings hit me hard after seeing your last snack. Cottage cheese is the bomb. And let’s be real – sandwiches are the best!

    Like

  4. Hana says:

    Definitely very helpful for those staring college. I couldn’t agree more with what you said though!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Emmy, I love how you keep your eats simple, healthy, and BALANCED. You’re not obsessed about eating, but you just seem to eat ENOUGH to fuel yourself. ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

