Blueberry Coconut OOIAJ

on

Looks like my overnight oats game is still strong.

ooiajLAYERS

Now, I have a good ole favorite overnight oats recipe that I have been using for a while, but sometimes I like to test the waters with new ones, just to see how it turns out. Good thing I did because this baby was satisfying, sweet, and a refreshing way to start my day!

Recipe:

  • 1/2 cup (40g) oats
  • 3 Tbsp (50g) egg whites
  • 1/2 cup almond/cashew milk
  • 1 Tbsp ground flaxseed*
  • 5 oz greek yogurt
  • cinnamon and stevia to taste
  • drop of coconut extract

*optional but recommended

Microwave oats and milk for about a minute. Then add egg whites and microwave another 30-40 seconds. You may need to add a little more liquid to loosen it up. Now throw in the flaxseed, greek yogurt, cinnamon and stevia and stir until well blended.

Store in the fridge overnight in a sealed container. In the morning, add blueberries and toasted cinnamon coconut chips (oh my gosh tastes like cinnamon toast crunch… or something just so addicting you know you’ll eat it by the handfuls)

Enjoy!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cate says:

    Hi! My name I Christine. I recently stopped counting calories and have been working on listening to my body. I am having trouble telling the difference between actually being hungry and just eating. When I eat when I’m hungry I feel like I eat all the time. Do you have any advice on telling the difference between hunger cues and eating because of boredom?

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      Listen to your body! I will tell you that snacking is actually very healthy and I know for me I eat 3 normal sized to big meals plus 2-3 snacks a day. Your body could be used to eating what it is so if it works for you, keep feeding your body. 🙂 Sorry, I don’t know if that’s what you were looking for.

      Like

  2. superfitbabe says:

    I love oatmeal with blueberries–the blueberries make everything so juicy and sweet, while the oatmeal tastes soft and cakey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

