Update: Taking a Break

Hey guys, long time no update…

You may have realized I have been posting a lot less on my primary Instagram account. In all honesty, I feel free without it. I was using it as a way to show people that there is a chance to have a balanced lifestyle but I did find myself scrolling through fitness accounts for hours and compare myself. It was consuming.

Life is so much more than posting a picture of your sandwich or your flat morning belly. Life is so much more than how many days you spend at the gym or how big your muscles are. Life is about living. I mean TRULY LIVING. Eating late night pizza, sleeping in, going out with friends, and not spending every night alone in your room. BE THE CHANGE YOU WANT TO SEE IN YOUR LIFE. You are the only one that can choose to stay stuck. It’s sad. I realized I can easily find comfort in being alone but I don’t want to be that way the rest of my life. I want a relationship I can be engaged in. I want friends I can talk and laugh with. I will never have that if I stay isolated. I have been taking steps to change this around recently. I like to spend at least every other night with someone doing SOMETHING when I’m not doing homework. Whether it’s just grabbing a meal with a friend or watching a movie with my roomie. Anything to remind myself that I DO have friends and people DO care I exist.

I really have been enjoying this break from posting and I honestly don’t know if my account will be the same anymore. I am not struggling to the point where I need someone to cheer me on for eating pizza or ice cream. It’s not hard. And it kind of frustrates me that people still think I’m sick and tell me “good job” on something that I’m over. My past is not who I AM currently.

As for now, I still am taking a break besides a post here and there but it’s what I need. I may change my account’s focus to being body positive or more quotes and selfies. Whatever I decide to do, I appreciate all the ones that never gave up on me.

Random note: my dorm was being invaded by ladybugs…. Until Emmy came by and trapped them in the bottle of doom.

Β At least I recycled.

6 thoughts on “Update: Taking a Break

  1. recoveringforchocolate says:

    YES I completely relate to the sort of annoyance with people congratulating you for simply eating or worse, the passive aggressive “you sure that’s enough Hun?” Comments… But props to you for living your life rather than posting it!
    And also my roommate and I had a lady bug infestation last year too!!! We ended up having to duct tape around our windows haha

    Like

  2. Ellie says:

    Instagram comments are sometimes really frustrating. Sometimes I block people who comment things that are really inappropriate or jut trying to get a rise out of me. I don’t need to defend anything I do. I hope you continue to blog because you write so well and I enjoy reading πŸ™‚ You deserve to have a fun social life, go for it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

