Chocolate Pumpkin Bowlcake

mugcake

I am a HUGE fan of mugcakes! I love them warm, cold, but of course covered with toppings! But sometimes, a mug just isn’t big enough for me. I made this amazing big “bowlcake” that made the perfect night snack. I also like eating these for breakfast if I don’t want to make pancakes or waffles.

Recipe:

  • 1/3 cup oat flour (can sub all-purpose or whole wheat)
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1/4 cup canned pumpkin
  • 2 T greek yogurt
  • 3 T egg whites
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder

Optional: cinnamon, chocolate chips, dried fruit, etc.

Mix the dry ingredients first, then add the wet and stir until no clumps.

Microwave for about a minute or until it looks cooked through. Don’t overcook!! I personally recommend leave the middle a little under cooked so it becomes like a soft, molten cake πŸ˜‰ The best topping you can find is some kind of nut butter. It is the icing on the cake! Hmm, I am feeling like cool whip or ice cream would be amazing too…. The options are endless!

pmugcake

Just look at that those melted kisses…. ❀

 

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Pumpkin Bowlcake

Leave a Reply

