WIAW: Vacation Eats 

on

I really had no time to post on Instagram all the yummy food I ate over my trip- mainly because it would have been awkward but I like to take social media breaks and focus on my family.

I decided to take pictures the last day of my visit when I wasn’t around extended family as much.

My day started off a little later than usual for breakfast and my tummy was growling so much!  I got a veggie feta omelette with hash browns and buttered toast! It’s amazing something as simple as buttered toast tastes sooo delicious! 😉

Literally an hour after this I could tell I was still hungry. I don’t usually have morning snacks so it was a little hard to accept that I was hungry but I need to start listening to my body more and learn to flow with it. I had a dark chocolate peanut Nugo bar in my purse. Always be prepared people!

Considering that breakfast was later, lunch was obviously later too. My mom wasn’t hungry but I know I cannot skip meals. We settled for something simple but my favorite- PANERA ❤

 My favorite sandwich there is the bacon turkey bravo on their fluffy tomato basil bread. I also got a classic salad and an apple with a large tea. Simple and satisfying 🙂

It wasn’t long until we had dinner either. Not going to lie when I said my hunger was non existent. But I can’t deny dinner and a time out with my family. Girls gotta eat regardless! I got a chicken enchilada and a spinach cheese mushroom enchilada with a side of fajita grilled vegetables. I also tried one of my mom’s chicken fajita nachos (which was the BOMB)

 Before this, we shared chips,salsa, and guac and I found the master tortilla chip 😀 Ignore the Elsa doll in the background, it was my little cousin’s…. Later to be covered in salsa.
 I usually do have more snacks during the day but vacations are unpredictable. I just made my meals bigger and tried to be flexible. Sometimes, you just have to learn to get off routine and go with the flow even if it’s not what you want or your normal times. This was a completely intuitive day for me and I’m really happy to see how I did and making sure I kept my intake up.

Do you enjoy eating out?

Favorite thing to order at Panera?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. superfitbabe says:

    What a yummy day! I love a delicious omelet to start the morning 😀 and those enchiladas mannnnnn! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hayley says:

    It’s so great you’re becoming more intuitive and able to listen to your body! I always end up snacking less than usual on vacations, but eating bigger meals. I actually enjoy that way of eating more but it’s less practical at home with my schedule!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. alyssac1129 says:

    buttered toast is seriously the bestttt ❤ and my favorite things from panera are the thai chicken salad, asian sesame chicken salad, chicken noodle soup, and garden veggie soup!

    Like

  4. Floey says:

    Yummm vacation eats can be so fun. Panera is always my go-to as well if its around. I love their chicken paninis and turkey sandwiches 🙂 Have you ever tried their bagels?

    Like

  5. Tash says:

    I love this blog post and the fact that you are listening to your hunger cues more. I can imagine it is hard, but I am so proud you are pushing through those feelings of anxieties. It is tough to eat when other people are not hungry, but like you said you are not in a position to not eat. I remember my dietitian saying that if people are maintaining a healthy weight they are eating a sufficient amount. I love buttered toast – it is so simple but so delicious!!! I have never heard of Panera, I am guessing they don’t have one in England hehe 🙂

    Like

  6. P says:

    That tortilla chip! It truly is king, haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

