Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Cookies are one of the most wonderful creations. Who can agree? 😉 I had a LOT of extra peanut butter and time on my hands to use so my baking addiction found me. I adapted this off several old recipes and pleasantly surprised how well they turned out. You could easily not add the chocolate chips but what fun would that be? When chocolate meets peanut butter, it makes your taste buds go crazy 😀

IMG_9110

The recipe is simple:

  • 1 1/2 cup peanut butter (I used toffee n cream by the Lion’s Choice)
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 2-3 tsp vanilla extract
  • dash of cinnamon
  • a little over 1/3 cup chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 F. In a large bowl, add all ingredients except chocolate chips and mix really well until everything is combined. Fold in chocolate chips.

The batter is really thick so use a small spoon to scoop it out into balls on a cookie sheet. Bake for 10-11 minutes and allow to cool on cookie sheet at least 5 minutes. Enjoy!

I love this recipe because you can add different flavors of chocolate chips and it will always be delicious!

*You can substitute blue agave syrup if you don’t have honey.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. superfitbabe says:

    This sounds like such a PERFECT recipe! It’s so easy too–I have every ingredient here, WOW! I cannot wait to try this!

    Like

  2. I want I want I want! Plus I’v’e been craving honey so it is perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

