How I’ve Grown

lovee

It’s amazing how much one can change in the span of one year.

I used to be the girl that threw away food when no one was looking, now I’m the girl that licks the plate.

I used to think of all the ways to burn calories, now I can focus on things that matter in life.

I don’t force myself to go on a walk if I don’t want to

I let myself eat things off my plate before I sit down at the table

I don’t plan meals ahead, I eat intuitively

I enjoy a good nap every now and again

I can eat at restaurants without just ordering a salad and really enjoy it

I don’t think twice about eating a meal or a snack

I don’t religiously do crunches all day, it’s a waste of time

I take way less pictures of my body

I wear clothes that make me feel good, not to show off or hide away my body

I voice if I’m struggling instead of lying to myself

I don’t want to be skinny, I want to be strong

I don’t want a model body, I want to find true happiness

Change doesn’t happen overnight, it is a process and it’s worth it ❤

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Amy says:

    Wow! So many of the things you’ve achieved are goals for me. It makes me happy to see that they really are achievable 🙂

    Like

  2. I love this, and I am aspiring to many of these goals myself. ❤ Encouraged. 🙂

    Like

  3. Hey Emmy, I nominated you for a blogger award called the ‘Liebster blogger award.’ I would love if you could do it – http://beautyinchristthebook.com/?p=2119.

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      Thanks! I’ll do it if I find time haha 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

