Link Love 8/2/15

linklove

Happy Sunday everyone! This hasn’t been much of an eventful week but I am totally okay with that. I enjoy having down time and time to do things I enjoy. I put together a good list of links that I hope you all check out- especially the sneezing puppy 😉

Recovery/Health:

Cool Fact About Thicker Thighs – Daily Moves and Grooves

Truth be told by Alison! Thicker thighs are not something to be ashamed of at all! 

What Should You Do After A Binge? – Just Swimmingly

Hana has really good healthy coping ideas if you were to binge or feel super uncomfortable.

Eating Disorders Don’t Have A Gender – Oatmeal and Optimism

It’s very stereotypical to say only females struggle with eating disorders. Boys can be just as affected and this was an amazing post.

Noms:

Quinoa Pizza Bites – The Garden Grazer

Not sure if the texture is exactly “pizzaish” but I like pizza so i’m intrigued….

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Muffins – Lord Still Loves Me

I have been eyeing these muffins ever since she posted them, now I need to just get the ingredients. Julia is very insightful as well ❤

Coconut Tres Leches Pancakes – Edible Perspective

Tres leches cake reminds me of when I was younger and my dad brought me home some from the local Mexican store. And the pictures just make me drool.

Interesting Reads:

How The ‘Ideal Body’ Has Changed Over The Years – BuzzFeed

Society’s “ideal body” is always evolving and it’s important to remember you do not need to meet anyone’s standards.

The Best Puppy Sneeze Of All Time – Huffington Post

I laughed SO HARD 😀 turn up the volume!

15 Things No One Tells You About Having A Roommate – Seventeen

This will be helpful this year…. I’d like to see her even attempt to steal any of my stuff.

Thanks for reading and I hope you kick start this week with a great attitude! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Link Love 8/2/15

  1. Hana says:

    Thank you so much for the link ❤ I absolutely love that BuzzFeed video too…amazing to see how much the ideal body has changed over the centuries! Kind of puts everything into perspective

    Like

Leave a Reply

