Nut Butter Reviews

Wild Friends Honey Sunflower Seed Butter

sunbutterWhen I first tried regular sunflower seed butter, it was okay. I liked that it tasted different than nut butter but it could use a little more sweetness for my liking. That’s why I really enjoy this brand. I can only ever find this at Whole Foods but it is worth the farther drive. This is really creamy, smooth, and has a hint of honey and sea salt. I find this to be a great spread for bagels and English muffins but also really enjoy it as a sunflower seed butter and banana wrap! The only one I ever share my nut butters with are with my dog Bailey. It brightens her day and mine too because she can’t stop tongue flapping. 😉

nutbooboo

Puppy approved! 8/10

Justin’s Vanilla Almond Butter

vanilla

The title reads “vanilla”, but I read “crack”. Yep. Pretty much the most addicting nut butter I have ever tried ever. When I first tried this, my taste buds fell in love. It’s not overly sweet, but sweet enough with a touch of vanilla and nutty. It kind of reminds me of frosting. I love love love this on cold overnight oats and on a warm bagel with banana. Most definitely find a jar wherever possible. Once you go vanilla, you don’t go back.

200/10

Justin’s Honey Almond Butter

honeyJustin’s was my very first brand of trying almond butter. It was so good that it really opened me up to trying new flavors. I first tried the maple (which I think you all definitely need to try). The honey is a new one to me! I always get super excited finding new products on the shelf and this was one of them. It is a really smooth nut butter with only a small amount of grit. Not much stirring required and no refrigeration needed. The honey flavor is definitely there and is a big improvement to the plain almond butter (unless that’s your thing). I liked it a lot, but not as much as my beloved vanilla almond butter.

8/10

Dark Chocolate Dreams Peanut Butter

gao

Peanut Butter and Co. is the first brand I remember trying of flavored peanut butter. It really gave peanut butter a whole new level of appreciation. My favorite of theirs is white chocolate wonderful and this is the close second. Dark chocolate dreams is exactly how it sounds. Chocolaty and dreamy. It is very smooth and sweet. It almost reminds me of nutella but with less sugar and more peanuty flavor. This deserves a 9/10 for those chocolate lovers out there ❤

4 Comments Add yours

  1. emrecovers says:

    Oh my gosh I love how my dog can’t ever get the pb off of his mouth! I always want to try the Wild Friends products! I haven’t had the Justin’s vanilla. Almond butter isn’t my favorite, but I’ll have to give this one a shot! PB & CO is probably my favorite brand. The white chocolate is my favorite of theirs as well!

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      Girl you NEED justins vanilla! (TARGET)

      Like

  2. Valerie says:

    Okay so I’m really stuck between choosing the justins honey and butter or the maple and butter :/ if you had to pick between the two which would you choose?

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      Vanilla haha. Umm I preferred the maple to be honest. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

