Protein Cheesecake

Β  (Snickerdoodle procheesecake with peanut butter & cinnamon toast crunch)

I’ve gotten a lot of people asking me about this one so I’ll share what I did to recreate the famous “procheesecake” recipe. There several ways I have seen this done and with a little tweaking here and there, this one recipe turned out a success!

  • 2 8 oz packages fat free cream cheese
  • 1 1/2 cups greek yogurt (plain or vanilla)
  • 1 egg plus 2 egg whites
  • 2 scoops whey protein powder (HIGHLY recommend using Pescience Snickerdoodle)
  • About 3-4 packets stevia
  • dash of cinnamon

Make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature before to prevent clumps! First blend the wet ingredients on high speed in a blender or electric mixer. Then add the dry and blend until everything is mixed together. It is okay if you do have some clumps. Pour into a sprayed pie pan and bake at 250 F for 45 minutes then an additional 30-35 minutes at 325 F. I literally thought the cheesecake was going to explode because it rose so much while cooking! But don’t worry, it deflates when you take it out of the oven πŸ™‚ Let completely cool for a few hours and put in the fridge! Lasts for about a week. The top picture I had about 1/4 of the cake and the bottom like 1/6. So I guess you can make it into as many servings as you want. NO RULES!

sss

That time I had procheesecake with my breakfast…… ❀

Let me know if you try it out! πŸ™‚

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey! Today is National Cheesecake Day. It’s fitting you just posted this. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Emmy says:

      I had no idea! I’m good πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

