Half Baked Review

on

Oh sweet Ben and Jerry’s. My 2 home boys. No, really. They are the real deal. I like to cozy up with a good ole pint now and again to end my nights. To be honest, now that I am so close to being at my “healthy weight” it’s been a little more difficult for my mind to say that I should have these treats. I take a step back. I rationalize my thoughts:

1) Normal, healthy people of all kinds have ice cream without a second thought. Whether it be after a big meal at a restaurant or a spontaneous trip with friends- ice cream is solely meant for humans to enjoy when they have the craving.

2) I don’t need to be skinny to have a treat. I do not need to exercise for hours to win food. I don’t need to restrict intake to have ice cream at the end of the day. I most certainly DO NOT need to engage in any of these for ice cream. I did not. I had this on top of a normal day of eats and there is no harm in that.

3) Booty gains and happy dreams

After reviewing all of these in my head, I decided to venture to find an old favorite:

hhpop

I remember when I first had a pint, it was Half Baked Froyo. Bigger steps lead to the full fat ice cream!

Now in comparison to the froyo version of this pint, I may actually like the froyo a little better. Honestly, the ice cream part was more creamy and the mix-ins were more fresh. I think I may have had a bad batch because I have heard that happening to people. Regardless, I had been craving it all day so I still finished it off. I really enjoyed the generous gobs of cookie dough in my pint. It had barely any brownie until I got to the bottom and found……

chubn

A miracle

I think this was a whole brownie. But i wouldn’t know because I ate it in one bite ❤

pin

I HIGHLY encourage any of you to grab a pint of real ice cream and treat yourself! You WILL NOT wake up the next morning huge or with a health problem. Ice cream is for anyone and you are not overindulging at all. Screw anyone that judges you. They just hatin. They wish they were having ice cream.

I wanna hear from you!

What is YOUR favorite Ben and Jerry’s flavor?

BEN or JERRY?

Chocolate or Vanilla?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Amy @ Health Happiness and Balance says:

    Half Baked is amazing! But I also love peanut butter cup and “Dough-ble Impact care” as well as the cookie core series:) I just want them all hahaha:,)
    ben AND jerry, I could never pick
    Chocolate 100%, I have never been a huge vanilla fan if i’m honest xo

    Like

  2. emrecovers says:

    I love this flavor (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

