Peanut Butter Muffins

    Ever get a strong craving for a muffin? I don’t know where it came from but one day I really wanted something homemade for a snack. Peanut butter kind of always sounds good to me so things started clicking….

These muffins are moist, nutty, and perfectly sweetened with agave. I didn’t have these plain. I decided that topping it with MORE peanut butter was a better choice and lemme tell you, IT WAS!

pbmSoooo decadent ❤

You most definitely will want to down this with a glass of milk or else you will be licking your chops like a dog 🙂

Recipe:

  • 2 cups flour (I used half whole wheat and half all-purpose)
  • 1 Tbsp. baking powder
  • 1 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/3 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 6 T agave or honey
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • pinch of salt
  • Cinnamon and vanilla extract to taste

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit . Whisk the flour, baking powder and salt in a medium sized bowl.

Add peanut butter & coconut oil (don’t melt) and mix with a fork until you get a crumby mixture. Add the honey & milk and mix until well combined. It should resemble an oatmeal texture.

Pour into 12 well sprayed muffin tins and bake for about 15 minutes until a toothpick comes out clean in the center and the tops are golden. Makes 12-14 muffins.

**Optional: I added a few blueberries to each muffin and it made it like a “jelly” or you can add chocolate chips like I did above.  

What’s YOUR favorite kind of muffin? 

3 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Muffins

  1. cjackson924 says:

    I love anything with peanut butter in it! I have recently started making the blender muffins with peanut butter and they are delicious. I also live a good blueberry muffin!

    Like

  2. Julia @ Lord Still Loves Me says:

    I love all muffins. I love all things peanut butter. This is perfect. It’s similar to the one I make, but I have never had coconut oil before!

    My favorite kind of muffin is probably blueberry. But, strangely enough, I hate blueberries anywhere else. I’m a weird one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

