WIAW 7/1/15

WIAWWOW! Has June finally gone by? This is a pretty long summer for me because I am transitioning to college so I am trying to enjoy my extreme laziness whilst it last. As some of you know, I have been trying to be more intuitive with my eating. I haven’t been counting every single thing and trying to be more spontaneous and listen to my body. I am still following Minnie Maud guidelines, don’t worry. At this point in my recovery, I can look at a meal and know if its enough or not. I can easily tell by my energy too if i’m not getting enough. This is definitely the next big step for me and I am so glad I decided to take it. Monday morning I saw that I had some pumpkin left over from some goodies I made the other day. I am one that hates letting food go to waste, so I was resourceful and made some amazing pumpkin snickerdoodle pancakes! I also got some new granola from this local shop downtown and it is quite addictive. Salted. Caramel. ❤ ❤ ❤

nutsn

I didn’t do much that morning to be honest. I went for a short walk around the neighborhood before the rain to enjoy some fresh air. Also helped my mom around the house with a few chores. Before I knew it, lunch rolled around and I actually was hungry. I am not one to have leftovers usually but I am breaking all sorts of rules so why not! I had some leftover quinoa bean dish made with ground beef, tomatoes, and jalapenos. It was so good and my whole family really enjoyed it too! I added some chickpeas because they are my favorite and I like them all the time haha.

y

Being intuitive and still trying to get a high intake can be hard. Sometimes my body doesn’t crave the things I NEED but I have to have them. Going back and forth several times not knowing what I wanted, I settled on some peanut butter jelly poptarts that I hadn’t tried before. Verdict- REALLY YUM! I preferred them toasted and the middle has both jelly flavor and peanut butters. I had them with crunchy peanut butter and a glass of milk.

pk

This was literally an hour before dinner. I seemed to have lost track of time and since I wasn’t hungry I didn’t think about it. However, I ate dinner at a normal time anyways. I had some chicken that tasted like steak because of the grill(not complaining, it complimented it nice), with mac & cheese, broccoli, and some bread we got from a bakery that I have no clue about with some olive oil and Italian seasoning. Muy bueno!

fr

At night I like to wind down from the day and watch movies or something funny with my family. Always snacking though, so I had some fresh berries, new wheat thin crackers from Whole Foods, and a delicious Kind bar. After I took this I decided to pair the crackers with cream cheese. They needed something else to them and this combo really did it right!

dark

What do you like to do to end your day?

Favorite mac & cheese brand?

2 thoughts on “WIAW 7/1/15

  1. themindfulmaritimer says:

    Right now I’m ending my day in the worst way possible and I know I need to change. I lay in bed and playing my phone for hours and end up eating a lot of bread in the process. That’s something I need to work on and I’m getting there !

    Like

  2. Celeste says:

    Always end my day with some Netflix 🙂 As for mac and cheese, I prefer my dad’s homemade kind! But for brands, childhood favorite is Stouffer’s, the kind you just pop in the oven!

    Like

Leave a Reply

