WIAW 6/24/15

WIAW

Hello world! It’s time for another round of What I Ate Wednesday! It seems like it’s been a long week with Father’s Day and helping my brother move in. I’m going to keep my intro short and dive right into my eats:

Saturday night I had made some snickerdoodle overnight oats because I wasn’t really feeling the urge to make anything in the morning. OIAJ is probably one of my favorite breakfasts because its cool, fresh, and the toppings are endless. I love thick oats.

oatI topped it off with greek yogurt, figs, and fresh blueberries (also ate wayyy more than pictured). Pescience snickerdoodle makes oats unbelievable 🙂

I was a little frustrated because my lunch got pushed back a lot later than I’m used to. But I am trying to learn to be more flexible and tell myself its okay if not everything goes as planned. We ended up taking my dad to one of his favorite Mexican restaurants for Father’s Day. I was really indecisive so I chose some chicken enchiladas last minute because you can never go wrong with enchiladas. SO. MUCH. CHEESE ❤

mex

When we came home, I knew I still needed to keep my intake up. I was glad that I made some Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes the day before. They are so yummy I couldn’t resist.

perf

After enjoying the pool with my family, I had to make dinner. I wasn’t exactly super close to my intake goals and my parents never eat dinner when we go out to lunch. I am a 17 year old and can make her own food. Blessed to still have bagels since no one touches them but me, I made a bagel sandwich with turkey, provolone, hummus, avocado, and spinach! This is basically some of the greatest things you can add to a sandwich in one. Had that along with some veggies because I was feeling it.

turk

My stomach was really hurting and bloated before this, I blame the red enchilada sauce (tomatoes can have that affect sometimes). I laid on my back on my bed for about an hour after dinner to take some of the pressure away. I drank a little water and felt 100% better 🙂 Thankfully because I wasn’t going to let some stomach issue get in the way of meeting my goal. Still not as high as I wanted to be so I settled on some denser snacks. Instead of fresh berries, I had a larabar. I also had a quest bar because I love this flavor and some birthday cake teddy grahams. Find those teddies! They are addicting and sooo cute! How can you be sad eating cute food? 😉

shan

What did you do for Father’s Day?

Favorite larabar and quest bar flavors?

3 thoughts on “WIAW 6/24/15

  1. alyssac1129 says:

    Favorite Lara bar flavor is chocolate chip cookie dough or chocolate brownie! And favorite quest bar Flavors are cookies and creme, chocolate chip cookie dough, or smores!

    Like

  2. Alison @ Sweetly Petite says:

    I might be the only person who has this opinion, but I don’t like Quest bars. I’ve tried a few flavors and didn’t care for any of them. The peanut butter and jelly Lara bar is super delicious. I will definitely be on the look out for those teddy grahams. They were my childhood.

    Like

    • emmyvaz says:

      Everyone has their own tastes. Have you had the CCCD or white chocolate? It sometimes takes a couple tries before you like something, I know I didn’t like my first one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

