Homemade PB Jelly Larabars

Larabars are pure bliss. But a part of me has always wanted to try making my own! I mean how hard could it be? It’s only a few ingredients to begin with!

Ever since I got a food processor, my baking experiences have been so much better. I highly recommend if you love to bake things to go out and get one. Walmart has some pretty cool deals if you ask me 🙂

mAs you can tell by my site, I am pretty fond of something called peanut butter. Yeah, so I heard it was sent from the gods and made especially to give people shiny hair and happy feels…. Feeling down? Just grab some peanut butter and I guarantee that frown will turn upside down.

This is a very simple recipe:

  • 1 3/4 cup pitted dates (soaked in warm water for 20 minutes to soften then drained)
  • 1/4 cup crunchy or creamy peanut butter (I chose crunchy)
  • 1/4 cup raw almonds
  • 1/2 cup dried cranberries
  • 1/2 cup oats

After you soak and drain the dates, add them to a food processor along with every other ingredient.

n

Blend until everything is well combined.

v

CAUTION: Loud AF so brace yourself!

Spoon mixture into a square pan and firmly press down so that you have a nice even layer. Place in the fridge or freezer for about 20-30 minutes so they get firm.

z

Take out and cut into and cut into 6 bars.

There you have it my friends, homemade soft and chewy peanutbutterlicious larabar!

x

It’s best to store in the fridge to keep fresh.

3 thoughts on “Homemade PB Jelly Larabars

Leave a Reply

