Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes

I love eating a variety of food. Sometimes I like a big bowl of fruit, sometimes I like to have a dessert. I haven’t made these cupcakes since my birthday 2 years ago and out of nowhere the other day did I remember how much I loved them!

I just had to make them again. I had all the ingredients too so that made me very happy!

perfFor the cupcakes:

  • 1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 10 T sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/8 tsp baking soda
  • 4 T butter, melted
  • 1 large egg
  • 1/2 cup buttermilk
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 2 tsp lemon juice
  • 1 cup fresh or frozen blueberries

Frosting:

  • 1/4 cup cream cheese, softened
  • 2 T butter, softened
  • 3 tsp lemon juice
  • 1 cup powdered sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • Blueberries for topping

Preheat oven to 350 F.

In a medium sized bowl, combine flour, sugar, baking powder and baking soda. Then combine melted butter and egg in another bowl stirring with a whisk. Add buttermilk, milk, and lemon juice into butter mixture and whisk.

Add wet ingredients to the flour mixture and stir until moist.

blue

Fold in the blueberries into the batter.

Spoon batter into 12 muffin cups.

pour

Bake for 25 minutes until a toothpick comes out clean.

nom

While those are cooling in the pan, you can make the best part- FROSTING!

mix

In a bowl, combine cream cheese, butter, lemon juice, vanilla, powdered sugar. Beat with a mixer just until blended.

Once the cupcakes are completely cooled, frost the cupcakes and top with bloobs!

top

*Depending on how much frosting you like, I never use all of it. But you feel free 😉

Store in the fridge because it’s a cream cheese based icing and you don’t want them to go bad! Also, they taste amazing cold ❤ ❤ ❤

Enjoy! and let me know if you make them.

One thought on “Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

