Overnight Oats In a Nut Butter Jar🍯

I’ve had some people ask me how I make my overnight oats in a jar! Well it’s actually pretty simple and not much different than how I make my warm oats.

How To

  • 2/3 – 1 cup oats
  • 1 cup milk of choice

Combine oats and milk together and microwave for 1:30 mins. Take out and stir.

Then add:

  • 1/4 cup egg whites

Stir that in and microwave another minute until it looks fluffy. Watch for overflow.

I like to add lots of cinnamon and some vanilla extract for the flavor!

Put this in a sealed container in the fridge overnight. In the morning, scoop oats and whatever else you want (fruit, yogurt, etc.) in an almost empty(not really😉) jar of nut butter! I prefer not refrigerating the peanut butter so it won’t get hard but that is totally up to you. There is something so magical about the bottom of the jar of 90% nut butter and 10% oat ratio👌I think I eat way more nut butter when the jar is half way full because I just cannot wait to make this. It’s probably one of my favorite breakfasts ❤️

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

