Snickerdoodle Zoats!

on

 I have had a couple requests for my snickerdoodle oatmeal and of course I don’t mind sharing! It’s probably one of my favorite oatmeal recipes because it’s easy, delicious, has some veggies, protein packed, and did I say DELICIOUS?! You don’t even taste the zucchini! But it sure adds some volume as well as the egg whites for fluffier oatmeal ๐Ÿ‘Œ In the picture above I topped it with one of my banana chocolate chip muffins (you can find on my site as well) and Buff Bake snickerdoodle almond butter. I like my carbs…โค๏ธ

How to:

๐Ÿ”น2/3 cup oats

๐Ÿ”น1/2 cup cashew/almond milk
๐Ÿ”น1/2 cup water 
Microwave for 1 min 30 seconds and stir. 
Then add:
๐Ÿ”น3 T egg whites and cinnamon 
Stir, then microwave another minute.
Once fluffy, add about 1/2 cup shredded zucchini and 1/2 scoop Pescience Snickerdoodle whey protein and stir until fully combined. You don’t HAVE to add the zucchini because the egg whites add plenty of volume ๐Ÿ˜‹

You can eat this right away but I especially love cold oats so I put it in a sealed container in the fridge overnight and enjoy in the morning ๐Ÿ˜Š
  
Overnight snickerdoodle zoats with fresh berries and a dollop of Justin’s vanilla almond butter because I know of no other perfect breakfast๐Ÿ˜‹
3 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for sharing, Emmy! I can’ wait to try it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

