Black Bean Brownies

Wow, it’s been a while since I have posted a recipe. I have had so much going on in my life with college planning and job searching! But I am happier than I have been in such a long time and can say that I am ready for what life has ahead of me.    I was extremely bored one day and deciding to do some baking in my spare time. I have always wanted to try making these…. black bean brownies. 

I know you may be thinking, what? Black bean and brownie together sounds disgusting! Well, just like my “chickpea blondies” these don’t taste like black beans at all! 
 
Fudgy, chocolately, and full of protein! 

Recipe:
•1 can black beans (drained and rinsed really well)
•1 T unsweetened cocoa
•4 T chocolate protein powder (I used Lean Body For Her whey)
•1/3 cup agave or honey
•1/2 cup quick oats
•1/4 cup coconut oil
•4 packets stevia
•1/2 tsp baking powder
•2 tsp vanilla extract 
2/3 cup chocolate chips (I used dark chocolate)
Place all the ingredients in a food processor, except chocolate chips.
 
Blend and add about 2-3 tablespoons water or milk to loosen up a little. Make sure the batter is really blended well so there are no chunks. 

Stir in chocolate chips to the batter and transfer into a sprayed 8X8 inch pan. Top with more chocolate chips. 

Bake at 350 for 15-18 minutes. As hard as it is, allow to cool at least 15 minutes before serving or else it will break. 
 
Within an hour, they will be more firm. You can also place them in the fridge to firm them faster.

ENJOY!!! ❤️
Leave a Reply

