Overnight Oatcake

IMG_6067In my many experiments with oats, I always thought it would be neat to eat cold oats in a firmer form. Let’s just say that this is one of my favorite recipes for oats because of how refreshing and addicting it is! This recipe is almost exactly how I make my overnight oatmeal but instead of stirring it all up in the morning, I left it tight and made a little treat!

How to do it:
The night before combine:
•2/3 cup oats
•1 cup milk
Microwave for 1:30 minutes.
•Then add 3 T egg whites, stir, and microwave 1 minute.
Add:
•cinnamon
•optional sweetener
•1 Tbsp chia seeds or Qia blend
You don’t need to heat up anymore- pour into container and seal. Place in fridge overnight. In the morning, I plopped the goodness on a plate!
I used Coconut Creme greek yogurt as a “frosting” and it was like eating a cold, refreshing coconut blueberry cake 😆
Who would have ever thought eating healthy could taste like cake? 😂👌

IMG_6069

This variation I used Cellucor Corfetti Cake Batter and greek yogurt to make a “frosting”.

oatcake

3 thoughts on “Overnight Oatcake

  1. Lindsay says:

    I am stalking your recipes! This looks so good, I may try it! is it basically just overnight oats but you cook the oats before putting in the fridge overnight?

    Like

Leave a Reply

